Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Long Island, İzmir, Turkey, in the past 48 hours on Saturday, June 10, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jun 10, 2023 11:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
A light magnitude 4.7 earthquake occurred in İzmir, Turkey, 9 hours ago.Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, June 10, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 10, 2023 11:11 am (GMT +3) (Jun 10, 2023 08:11 GMT)
2.2

6 km
9.7 km southeast of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey More
Jun 10, 2023 8:53 am (GMT +3) (Jun 10, 2023 05:53 GMT)
2.0
13 km northeast of Soma, Manisa, Turkey More
Jun 10, 2023 7:21 am (GMT +3) (Jun 10, 2023 04:21 GMT)
0.8

15 km
Turkey: YENIKOY-(MUGLA) More
Jun 10, 2023 6:32 am (GMT +3) (Jun 10, 2023 03:32 GMT)
1.3

3.4 km
Turkey: ARMUTCUK-ULA (MUGLA) More
Jun 10, 2023 5:54 am (GMT +3) (Jun 10, 2023 02:54 GMT)
4.7

88 km
20 km north of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Friday, June 9, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 9, 2023 8:59 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 9, 2023 17:59 GMT)
2.2

4.4 km
Aegean Sea, 81 km northwest of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece More
Jun 9, 2023 8:34 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 9, 2023 17:34 GMT)
1.8

5.2 km
31 km east of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey More
Jun 9, 2023 6:09 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 9, 2023 15:09 GMT)
2.3

15 km
Aegean Sea, 74 km northwest of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece More
Jun 9, 2023 2:42 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 9, 2023 11:42 GMT)
2.7

93 km
Aegean Sea, 27 km southwest of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece More
Jun 9, 2023 1:09 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 9, 2023 10:09 GMT)
1.9

5.2 km
23 km southwest of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey More
Thursday, June 8, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 9, 2023 2:04 am (GMT +3) (Jun 8, 2023 23:04 GMT)
1.5

5.4 km
Turkey: CILE-MENDERES (IZMIR) More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.1 x 1011 joules (197 megawatt hours, equivalent to 170 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Long Island Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Long Island?

The last earthquake in Long Island occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 9.7 km southeast of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey, on Saturday, Jun 10, 2023 at 11:11 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Long Island in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Long Island, İzmir, Turkey had 11 quakes up to magnitude 4.7.

What was the strongest quake in Long Island in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Long Island in the past 48 hours occurred 9 hours ago: Light mag. 4.7 earthquake - 20 km north of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey, on Saturday, Jun 10, 2023 at 5:54 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Stop Russia's Agression - Support Ukraine
Significant parts of this website use brilliant open-source software developed by Ukrainians. Russia's unprovoked war has killed tens of thousands, displaced millions, and the beautiful country of Ukraine is being destroyed. We cannot be silent even if the topic of this website has nothing to do with politics.
If you like to support Ukraine from abroad:
Ukrainians recommend the Come Back Alive charity. For other options, see StandWithUkraine.
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings