Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Yanuca Island, Western, Fiji, in the past 48 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 05:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.0 | Coral Sea, 41 km S of Santo, Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Yanuca Island, Western, Fiji (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes4 quakes M2+0 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 7 days58 quakes27 quakes M2+12 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+5 quakes M5+
Past 30 days287 quakes91 quakes M2+46 quakes M3+90 quakes M4+25 quakes M5+0 quakes M6+2 quakes M7+
Past 90 days976 quakes293 quakes M2+168 quakes M3+274 quakes M4+53 quakes M5+1 quake M6+2 quakes M7+
Past 365 days5,454 quakes2,090 quakes M2+1,068 quakes M3+959 quakes M4+174 quakes M5+11 quakes M6+3 quakes M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

A'ana, Samoa | Acoua, Mayotte | Alaotra Mangoro Region, Madagascar | Alo, Wallis & Futuna | Amoron'i Mania Region, Madagascar | Analamanga Region, Madagascar | Analanjirofo Region, Madagascar | Angola | Anjouan, Comoros | Antofagasta, Chile | ...Show all... | Zambia | Zimbabwe
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 2:39 pm (GMT +11) (Nov 28, 2022 03:39 GMT)
4.9

207 km
Coral Sea, 90 km east of Santo, Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT -4) (Nov 28, 2022 00:14 GMT)
2.7

136 km
Antofagasta, Chile More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 1:14 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 22:14 GMT)
0.8

37 km
Mayotte: Near Mamoudzou More
Nov 27, 2022 6:11 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2022 21:11 GMT)
2.8

81 km
110 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile More
Nov 27, 2022 11:32 am (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2022 14:32 GMT)
2.5

116 km
99 km east of Pozo Almonte, Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile More
Nov 27, 2022 6:48 am (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2022 09:48 GMT)
2.8

44 km
South Pacific Ocean, 23 km southwest of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Nov 27, 2022 10:47 am (GMT +3) (Nov 27, 2022 07:47 GMT)
1.9

43 km
42 km east of Mamoudzou, Mayotte More
Nov 27, 2022 12:59 pm (GMT +11) (Nov 27, 2022 01:59 GMT)
5.0

30 km
Coral Sea, 41 km south of Santo, Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Nov 27, 2022 2:57 pm (GMT +13) (Nov 27, 2022 01:57 GMT)
5.0

67 km
South Pacific Ocean, 200 km northeast of Neiafu, Vava'u, Tonga
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 10:35 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 27, 2022 01:35 GMT)
2.9

108 km
100 km southeast of Pozo Almonte, Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 26, 2022 8:10 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2022 23:10 GMT)
2.9

102 km
111 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile More
Nov 26, 2022 3:15 pm (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2022 18:15 GMT)
2.6

109 km
94 km southeast of Pozo Almonte, Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile More
Nov 26, 2022 3:45 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 26, 2022 12:45 GMT)
2.3

41 km
44 km east of Mamoudzou, Mayotte More
Nov 26, 2022 8:24 am (GMT -3) (Nov 26, 2022 11:24 GMT)
3.6

115 km
155 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 11:36 pm (GMT +13) (Nov 26, 2022 10:36 GMT)
4.6

47 km
South Pacific Ocean, 78 km southeast of Hihifo, Niuas, Tonga
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 1012 joules (1.65 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1417 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Maopo'opo, Futuna (FUTU/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Maopo'opo, Futuna: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Yanuca Island Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Yanuca Island?

The last earthquake in Yanuca Island occurred 1 hour and 26 minutes ago: Light mag. 4.9 earthquake - Coral Sea, 90 km east of Santo, Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 2:39 pm (GMT +11).

How many quakes were there in Yanuca Island in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Yanuca Island, Western, Fiji had 15 quakes up to magnitude 5.0.

What was the strongest quake in Yanuca Island in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Yanuca Island in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 3 hours ago: Moderate mag. 5.0 earthquake - Coral Sea, 41 km south of Santo, Luganville, Sanma Province, Vanuatu, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 12:59 pm (GMT +11).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings