Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Wanganui District, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand: July 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 5, 2022 21:51 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during July 2022:

  • 26 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 316 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 473 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During July 2022, Wanganui District had 26 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 316 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 473 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 30 km SW of Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (147 out of 815 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 31, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 1, 2022 9:48 am (GMT +12) (Jul 31, 2022 21:48 GMT)
2.7

12 km
New Zealand More
Aug 1, 2022 7:01 am (GMT +12) (Jul 31, 2022 19:01 GMT)
2.8

48 km
New Zealand More
Aug 1, 2022 4:52 am (GMT +12) (Jul 31, 2022 16:52 GMT)
2.6

58 km
New Zealand More
Jul 31, 2022 11:32 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 31, 2022 11:32 GMT)
3.0

168 km
New Zealand More
Jul 31, 2022 8:01 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 31, 2022 08:01 GMT)
2.5

37 km
New Zealand More
Jul 31, 2022 2:29 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 31, 2022 02:29 GMT)
2.4

5 km
New Zealand More
Saturday, July 30, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 31, 2022 6:43 am (GMT +12) (Jul 30, 2022 18:43 GMT)
2.5

29 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 10:33 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 30, 2022 10:33 GMT)
2.4

46 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 4:01 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 30, 2022 04:01 GMT)
2.6

19 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 1:47 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 30, 2022 01:47 GMT)
2.6

106 km
New Zealand More
Friday, July 29, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Jul 30, 2022 7:53 am (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 19:53 GMT)
3.1

140 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 7:13 am (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 19:13 GMT)
3.0

15 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 6:35 am (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 18:35 GMT)
3.0

5 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 6:12 am (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 18:12 GMT)
3.0

187 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 5:39 am (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 17:39 GMT)
2.9

5 km
New Zealand 6 reportsMore
Jul 30, 2022 4:44 am (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 16:44 GMT)
2.9

153 km
New Zealand More
Jul 30, 2022 1:43 am (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 13:43 GMT)
2.4

135 km
New Zealand More
Jul 29, 2022 1:45 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 29, 2022 01:45 GMT)
2.6

12 km
New Zealand More
Thursday, July 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 29, 2022 6:35 am (GMT +12) (Jul 28, 2022 18:35 GMT)
3.3

224 km
New Zealand More
Jul 28, 2022 9:09 pm (GMT +12) (Jul 28, 2022 09:09 GMT)
2.6

30 km
New Zealand More
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 28, 2022 4:33 am (GMT +12) (Jul 27, 2022 16:33 GMT)
3.7

25 km
New Zealand More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1011 joules (59.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 50.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings